Sunday, July 5, 2009

Honda Civic Hybrid Sedan

Current Honda Civic

the current Civic is available as a coupe or sedan. Both styles share five main trim levels: base DX, LX, EX, EX-L and Si. The sedan also features DX Value Package, LX-S, Hybrid and GX trim levels. All trims get a broad range of safety features, such as antilock brakes, front-seat side airbags and full-length side curtain airbags. In terms of premium features, the DX is pretty limited, and you'll have to jump up to the higher trims to get amenities such as air-conditioning and power accessories.

All trims but the Si are powered by a 1.8-liter four-cylinder engine, which makes 140 horsepower. A five-speed manual transmission is standard and a five-speed automatic is optional. Driving enthusiasts might want to take a look at the Civic Si. Offered in both coupe and sedan body styles, the Si is powered by a high-revving 2.0-liter four-cylinder engine that pumps out 197 hp. It comes exclusively with a close-ratio six-speed manual transmission.

No comments:

Post a Comment